Havoc draft for TLL Young Guns division

by Scott Ludwig

Tewaaraton Lacrosse League Young Guns division took center stage on Thursday as the four teams announced the results of their draft. The division will feature players born in 2002 or younger, playing in a round-robin tournament followed by playoffs. The tournament is scheduled for August 12-22.

Tri-City Havoc made their 15 selections, drafting Yale commit Edward Qu with the second overall pick. Other players selected are from around Ontario as the TLL wants to establish itself as the first Major Junior box lacrosse league.

Tri-City Havoc draft results

1 Edward Qu, Mississauga

2 Justin Lee, Mississauga

3 Tyler Ford, Oakville

4 Liam Perro, Orangeville

5 Chris Origlieri, Orangeville

6 Noah Millsap, Orangeville

7 Ryan Patterson, Milton

8 Nick Sanderson, Milsap

9 Evan Brake, Orangeville

10 Ben Baker, Brampton

11 Nolan Kenney, Etobicoke

12 Chris Harland, Milton

13 Mark Van Schepen, Brampton

14 Chris Dong, Oakville

15 Carter Browne, Milton